Back 

News

Published on Friday, November 11, 2016

Updated - Urgent Call To Action: Pittsburgh Realty Transfer Tax

Contact Pittsburgh City Council to Voice your opposition

Pittsburgh City Council will be considering a bill that will increase the city realty transfer tax by 25%. Pittsburgh already has the highest transfer tax in Western Pennsylvania.  

Read more about the issue! (updated)


Call all city council members. Have all of your customers call city council.
Follow this link to call or email city council https://www.votervoice.net/RAMP/campaigns/48502/respond
District First Name Last Name Phone Email
1 Darlene Harris (412) 255-2135 Darlene.Harris@pittsburghpa.gov
2 Theresa Kail-Smith (412) 255-8963 Theresa.Kail-Smith@pittsburghpa.gov
3 Bruce Kraus (412) 255-2130 Bruce.Kraus@pittsburghpa.gov
4 Natalia Rudiak (412) 255-2131 Natalia.Rudiak@pittsburghpa.gov
5 Corey O'Connor (412) 255-8965 Corey.OConnor@pittsburghpa.gov
6 Daniel Lavelle (412) 255-2134 Daniel.Lavelle@pittsburghpa.gov
7 Deb Gross (412) 255-2140 Deborah.Gross@pittsburghpa.gov
8 Dan Gilman (412) 255-2133 Daniel.Gilman@pittsburghpa.gov
9 Ricky Burgess (412) 255-2137 Reverend.Burgess@pittsburghpa.gov
 Mayor  Bill  Peduto (412) 255-2626
 

 

"LET'S NOT MAKE HOUSING MORE EXPENSIVE"

Here is a sample of the text you may use for your email or phone:


Pittsburgh City Council will be considering a bill that will increase the city realty transfer tax by 25%. Pittsburgh already has the highest transfer tax in Western Pennsylvania. Theoretically, this tax increase would fund affordable housing efforts. As Realtors, we support affordable housing but this tax increase is not the vehicle to fund this project.

Let's not make housing more expensive. Please oppose any increase to the realty transfer tax.

IN THE NEWS

Pittsburgh sets up affordable housing trust, but how will it be funded

 

Council votes to subsidize housing in Pittsburgh at $10M a year 


If you have any questions, please contact RAMP's Government Affairs Director Matt Vermiere.

Rate this article:
5.0
Comments (0)Number of views (5295)

Author: Jeff Zirngibl

Categories: Advocacy

Tags:

Print
Jeff Zirngibl
Jeff Zirngibl>

Jeff Zirngibl

Membership Director at the REALTORS Association of Metropolitan Pittsburgh

Other posts by Jeff Zirngibl


1427 West Liberty Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15226-1101

Phone: (412) 563-5200
Fax: (412) 563-0255

     
Search
Copyright 2019 by REALTORS® Association of Metropolitan Pittsburgh